New Tribes 2 Players - Say Hello Here

I am interested in as to how many of the TribesNext player base are new to Tribes 2.

Please say hello here so we can get an estimate of the numbers.

G'day!
hello.jpg

Comments

• I'm not NEW NEW but I guess I would have to say I'm new ENOUGH.
    So hey :P
    I'm Exfactor I've played Demo most of my T2 gaming experience.
  • edited January 2009
    Hallo.

Bought Tribes 2 used for $1.99 in 2005, played it a little bit (mostly Construction), and then dropped it for a while; by the time I got back, the servers were down and my account wasn't working.

Really looking forward to playing it again, though, once I figure out what issues my computer takes with the patch. :\
  • I started playing Tribes 1 only a couple years ago, joining the servers with the most players (which was usually only 20 or so, rarely any server had 30+). I've been on and off since. I tried the demo of Tribes 2, since I was hearing that since Tribes 1 was becoming "ancient", Tribes 2 was where it was at. I joined an online server once, but just couldn't get a feel for the controls at the time.
    Last year I went and picked up Tribes Vengeance for about four bucks at a secondhand store. On the one hand, yay single player campaign that wasn't a glorified tutorial. On the other, I am terrible at skiing, and T:V quickly lost its appeal for me otherwise, and I went back to Tribes 1. I still have everything sitting around here somewhere.

I know the Tribes 1 master servers are long gone, and even though that community has built a new master server, any time I go peek at the player counts, there are just not enough people to make it fun anymore.
    So I'm doing StumbleUpon one day and I find something mentioning that a group has rebuilt Tribes 2 online support. A couple minutes of downloading and two straight days of having a blast with the bots later, here I am!
  • Hello