[Question/Request]Altering 3rd person view

I'm a complete and utter newbie, so I don't even know how feasible any of this is. I also understand that most people either won't read this, or if they will won't be terribly interested. To be specific I want to know if its possible to alter how third person view works so the camera will face the front of the armor (at a distance so zoom can be used to get closer shots, say possibly at about a hundred and fifty meters away as a default), and invert the controls (forward is back, left is right) so that I can hit the same buttons and go in the same directions.

Why? By next week longstanding issues locally should either be resolved, or on their way to being resolved, and this is a project I've wanted to try working with for awhile. Why not just get a second player and act as a cameraman once I figure out how to remove the hud elements? I'm working under the idea that not many other people (if any) would be interested enough to donate warm bodies to what I have in mind, and since i don't have anything specific written I figure I might as well try finding a way to shoot as much as I can by myself and work around what I can manage to do without trying to arrange meetings, hand out scripts, and the like.

Anyone feeling generous?

Comments

• theres a script that lets you look behind per button, dunno if you can zoom while looking behind though
  • Free Look allows you to change your perspective in third person view. You can look at the front of your armor, etc. It's built directly into Tribes 2.
  • Free Look allows you to change your perspective in third person view. You can look at the front of your armor, etc. It's built directly into Tribes 2.

the problem is that the players face always faces away from the camera, so no close-up.